Racing Dual Slalom on Snow with Bikes So #FUN


Racing Dual Slalom on Snow with Bikes So #FUN

I happen to come across a fund raiser for Sky Tavern Bike Park at Sky Tavern Bike Park put on by Black Rock Bicycles.

Race Flyer

Race Flyer


When I saw this, I lit up and was very giddy about this event there where two classes Fatbikes and regular bikes. But of Course Fatbikes rule so I had to enter my Fatbike.
The Day had come after leaving are hotel, Grand Sierra Lodge in Reno, NV. We stopped for a quick breakfast and trucked up Mt Rose Highway to find the Dual Slalom. We pulled up to Sky Tavern to find a sign drive up farther to MT Rose parking lot. Then we found another sign, race with an arrow pointing right. It was snowing and the wind was blowing about 30+MPH.
We pulled into the parking lot.

Parking For the Race

Parking For the Race


Once Parked Dressed up quick and pulled the bike off the rack. I was running a bit late. I rode to the start registration was in a little hut. There was a nice fire going with Hot Chocolate (Yummy)
Bikes at the Starting Gate

Bikes at the Starting Gate


The Course was getting a few last minute Preps.
Last Minute Preps

Last Minute Preps


It was time to race.
Up first where the Fatbikes
Starting Line

Starting Line


The Wind was blowing and it was snowing pretty good but once I was racing I was in a Zone.
Second Round of Racing

Second Round of Racing


I had stayed focused and Won my gates.
Pushing the Bike for the Final Round

Pushing the Bike for the Final Round


It was Time for the Final
The Final Round Making my Move

The Final Round Making my Move


Woman Racing On Regular Bikes

Woman Racing On Regular Bikes


Fun on Bikes With Friends

Fun on Bikes With Friends


This was one of the funnest events I have partake in.
I would love to see snowbiking take off such a great time.

This entry was posted in Mountain Bike Trail Storys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

