A fatbike trip to Jalama Beach


There is a beach that I really enjoy camping out at it is called Jalama Beach.

Early Sunrise campout Jalama Beach

Early Sunrise campout Jalama Beach

High Tide waiting for it to drop.

High Tide waiting for it to drop.

I love that I can bring my fatbike and ride almost 12 miles of coastline and rarely see people. You do want to check the tide report on this ride because hide tide it is not ridable.

I also like to bring my surfboard and paddle board. The Jalama Beach store has a great breakfast

The Jalama Beach store and Cafe

The Jalama Beach store and Cafe

Early Morning Breakfast Burrito

Early Morning Breakfast Burrito

and of course the Jalama Burger.

A Jalama Burger and local 805 beer

A Jalama Burger and local 805 beer

A nice drive to get here but well worth it for I. hope you enjoy the vid I threw together.

Jalama Beach Ride

Jalama Beach Ride

This entry was posted in Mountain Bike Trail Storys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

