A Solo Hike to Iva Bell Hot Springs Rainbow Falls TrailHead to Fish Creek Trail


I have wanted to get this hike off the list for a few years after hearing about for a while.

Packing the Bare Boxer 2-3 days of food

Packing the Bare Boxer 2-3 days of food

Bikepacks and Backpack packed

Bikepacks and Backpack packed

Bike loaded and ready to ride

Bike loaded and ready to ride

A much needed stop at the wilderness center to pickup the permit.

A much needed stop at the wilderness center to pickup the permit.

This hike was truly amazing for not having a Alpine Lake I would think it would be apart of Yosemite National Park with the towering Granite walls. The reward was the hot springs and wished I had an extra day for the effort and also to find the other pools. It was worth the bike ride down to beat the Wild crowd. (Oh wait I saw the movie twice I am the WILD crowd ha) I also wished I had brought my TenkaraUSA rod because there where some great fishing holes. I did time it right because the next day we got a foot of snow.

A much needed stop at Mammoth Brewery

A much needed stop at Mammoth Brewery

The next day a new foot of fresh

The next day a new foot of fresh

Map

Map

The Elevation Scale

The Elevation Scale

This entry was posted in hiking stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

