Modifying a salsa anything cage or blackburn cargo carrier to a fork without mounts.


Modifying a salsa anything cage or Blackburn cargo carrier to a fork without mounts.


I went to the Do it Center to purchase 4 1-2″ number 10 Hose Clamps decided to get 6.


I found a old 26″ tube laying around because who rides 26″ mountain bikes anymore hehe.  I searched my house for an hour to find shoe glue from a previous project and started to cut up strips of tube to glue fit to the hose clamps to protect the carbon fork. Also to protect rockshock when I mount on Enduro bike.


I was feeling great about this although it was getting messy and time consuming.

Then Legendary Ski Racer John Peckham stops by to see if I wanted to go for a bike ride.


I want to finish this project first I said. Then as a good buddy would say hey dummy why don’t you just cut a 6 inch piece take off the wheel then slide it over the fork like a sock.

 Thinking it won’t work it will be to lose. But Sum Beach it worked great. The time I waisted it was so simple.

The tube fitting like a perfect sock

This entry was posted in Mountain Bike Trail Storys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

